The 28 essential shoes you need in your wardrobe this winter

Shoes are probably one of the trickiest when it comes to style for cold winter days, especially if you’re preparing for rain and snow in the colder months. Whether you’re looking for functional shoes like waterproof boots or looking for comfortable options like mules and clogs to keep your feet warm, we’ve compiled a list of must-have footwear this winter.

Rain shoes from brands such as Hunter and Moncler are designed to protect your feet from the cold, in addition to technical designs such as Salomon’s sneaker boot and JW Anderson’s padded silhouette. If you’re looking for comfy options for your casual outfits throughout the months, consider comfy clogs from Crocs, UGG, Hunter, or YUME YUME.

Trainers are a must-have whatever the season, so we’ve included basics from brands like New Balance, Nike and ASICS. We also feature ankle boots and knee high boots from the likes of Chloé and GANNI, while our list is complete with loafers and fuzzy slides.

Keep scrolling to see the most essential footwear you need in your rotation this winter.

While you’re here, check out some of our favorite loafers on the market.

Waterproof boots

Hunter Play Women’s Vegan Sheepskin Insulated Tall Rain Boots

[shoppable brand=”Hunter” product=”Women’s Play Vegan Shearling Insulated Tall Rain Boots” link=”https://www.hunterboots.com/us/en_us/womens-winter-footwear/womens-play-vegan-shearling-insulated-tall-rain-boots/grey/8489″ store=”Hunter” price=”$130 USD”]

Best Winter Shoes Boots Clogs Sneakers Crocs SZA Rihanna BLACKPINK Jennie Hailey Bieber

[/shoppable]

Salomon XA Alpine 2 Advanced

[shoppable brand=”Salomon” product=”XA Alpine 2 Advanced” link=”https://hbx.com/women/brands/salomon-advanced/xa-alpine-2-advanced-blk-magnet” store=”HBX” price=”$220 USD”]

Best Winter Shoes Boots Clogs Sneakers Crocs SZA Rihanna BLACKPINK Jennie Hailey Bieber

Best Winter Shoes Boots Clogs Sneakers Crocs SZA Rihanna BLACKPINK Jennie Hailey Bieber

[/shoppable]

GANNI rubber city boots

[shoppable brand=”GANNI” product=”Rubber City Boots” link=”https://hbx.com/women/brands/ganni/rubber-city-boots-blk” store=”HBX” price=”$260 USD”]

Best Winter Shoes Boots Clogs Sneakers Crocs SZA Rihanna BLACKPINK Jennie Hailey Bieber

Best Winter Shoes Boots Clogs Sneakers Crocs SZA Rihanna BLACKPINK Jennie Hailey Bieber

[/shoppable]

BOTH Gao Eva Tall Boots

[shoppable brand=”BOTH” product=”Gao Eva High Boots” link=”https://hbx.com/women/brands/both/gao-eva-high-boots-2-blk” store=”HBX” price=”$340 USD”]

Best Winter Shoes Boots Clogs Sneakers Crocs SZA Rihanna BLACKPINK Jennie Hailey Bieber

Best Winter Shoes Boots Clogs Sneakers Crocs SZA Rihanna BLACKPINK Jennie Hailey Bieber

[/shoppable]

Moncler Ginette rain boots

[shoppable brand=”Moncler” product=”Ginette Rain Boots” link=”https://hbx.com/women/brands/moncler-0/ginette-rain-boots-1-black” store=”HBX” price=”$475 USD”]

Best Winter Shoes Boots Clogs Sneakers Crocs SZA Rihanna BLACKPINK Jennie Hailey Bieber

Best Winter Shoes Boots Clogs Sneakers Crocs SZA Rihanna BLACKPINK Jennie Hailey Bieber

[/shoppable]

JW Anderson Padded Lace Up Boots

[shoppable brand=”JW Anderson” product=”Padded Lace Boots” link=”https://hbx.com/women/brands/jw-anderson/padded-lace-boots-2-blk” store=”HBX” price=”$700 USD”]

Best Winter Shoes Boots Clogs Sneakers Crocs SZA Rihanna BLACKPINK Jennie Hailey Bieber

Best Winter Shoes Boots Clogs Sneakers Crocs SZA Rihanna BLACKPINK Jennie Hailey Bieber

[/shoppable]

Comfortable clogs

Crocs Classic Lined Clogs

[shoppable brand=”Crocs” product=”Classic Lined Clog” link=”https://www.crocs.com/p/classic-lined-clog/203591.html?cgid=clogs&cid=50P” store=”Crocs” price=”$59.99 USD”]

Best Winter Shoes Boots Clogs Sneakers Crocs SZA Rihanna BLACKPINK Jennie Hailey Bieber

Best Winter Shoes Boots Clogs Sneakers Crocs SZA Rihanna BLACKPINK Jennie Hailey Bieber

[/shoppable]

UGG Tasman Slipper

[shoppable brand=”UGG” product=”Tasman Slipper” link=”https://www.ugg.com/women-slippers/tasman-slipper/5955.html” store=”UGG” price=”$100 USD”]

Best Winter Shoes Boots Clogs Sneakers Crocs SZA Rihanna BLACKPINK Jennie Hailey Bieber

Best Winter Shoes Boots Clogs Sneakers Crocs SZA Rihanna BLACKPINK Jennie Hailey Bieber

[/shoppable]

Hunter Play Women’s Vegan Sheepskin Insulated Clogs

[shoppable brand=”Hunter” product=”Women’s Play Vegan Shearling Insulated Clogs” link=”https://www.hunterboots.com/us/en_us/womens-loafers-clogs/womens-play-vegan-shearling-insulated-clogs/blackwild-green/8320″ store=”Hunter” price=”$105 USD”]

Best Winter Shoes Boots Clogs Sneakers Crocs SZA Rihanna BLACKPINK Jennie Hailey Bieber

Best Winter Shoes Boots Clogs Sneakers Crocs SZA Rihanna BLACKPINK Jennie Hailey Bieber

[/shoppable]

YUME YUME Camp Low Shoe

[shoppable brand=”YUME YUME” product=”Camp Shoe Low” link=”https://www.hunterboots.com/us/en_us/womens-loafers-clogs/womens-play-vegan-shearling-insulated-clogs/blackwild-green/8320″ store=”YUME YUME” price=”€240 EUR (approximately $238 USD)”]

Best Winter Shoes Boots Clogs Sneakers Crocs SZA Rihanna BLACKPINK Jennie Hailey Bieber

Best Winter Shoes Boots Clogs Sneakers Crocs SZA Rihanna BLACKPINK Jennie Hailey Bieber

[/shoppable]

Traktori motorhome

[shoppable brand=”Camper” product=”Traktori” link=”https://www.camper.com/en_US/women/shoes/traktori/camper-traktori-K201476-003″ store=”Camper” price=”$330 USD”]

Best Winter Shoes Boots Clogs Sneakers Crocs SZA Rihanna BLACKPINK Jennie Hailey Bieber

Best Winter Shoes Boots Clogs Sneakers Crocs SZA Rihanna BLACKPINK Jennie Hailey Bieber

[/shoppable]

Basic sneakers

ASICS GEL-1130

[shoppable brand=”ASICS” product=”GEL-1130″ link=”https://hbx.com/women/brands/asics/gel-1130-jd-gy” store=”HBX” price=”$85 USD”]

Best Winter Shoes Boots Clogs Sneakers Crocs SZA Rihanna BLACKPINK Jennie Hailey Bieber

Best Winter Shoes Boots Clogs Sneakers Crocs SZA Rihanna BLACKPINK Jennie Hailey Bieber

[/shoppable]

Nike Air Force 1 ’07 LX

[shoppable brand=”Nike” product=”Air Force 1 ’07 LX” link=”https://hbx.com/women/brands/nike/nike-air-force-1-07-lx-iv-wt” store=”HBX” price=”$120 USD”]

Best Winter Shoes Boots Clogs Sneakers Crocs SZA Rihanna BLACKPINK Jennie Hailey Bieber

Best Winter Shoes Boots Clogs Sneakers Crocs SZA Rihanna BLACKPINK Jennie Hailey Bieber

[/shoppable]

New balance 57/40

[shoppable brand=”New Balance” product=”57/40″ link=”https://hbx.com/women/brands/new-balance/57-40-5-beige” store=”HBX” price=”$130 USD”]

Best Winter Shoes Boots Clogs Sneakers Crocs SZA Rihanna BLACKPINK Jennie Hailey Bieber

Best Winter Shoes Boots Clogs Sneakers Crocs SZA Rihanna BLACKPINK Jennie Hailey Bieber

[/shoppable]

New Balance 9060

[shoppable brand=”New Balance” product=”9060″ link=”https://hbx.com/women/brands/new-balance/9060-11-rich-oak” store=”HBX” price=”$167 USD”]

Best Winter Shoes Boots Clogs Sneakers Crocs SZA Rihanna BLACKPINK Jennie Hailey Bieber

Best Winter Shoes Boots Clogs Sneakers Crocs SZA Rihanna BLACKPINK Jennie Hailey Bieber

[/shoppable]

Salomon ACS Pro Advanced

[shoppable brand=”Salomon” product=”ACS Pro Advanced” link=”https://hbx.com/women/brands/salomon-advanced/acs-pro-advanced-5-safari” store=”HBX” price=”$220 USD”]

Best Winter Shoes Boots Clogs Sneakers Crocs SZA Rihanna BLACKPINK Jennie Hailey Bieber

Best Winter Shoes Boots Clogs Sneakers Crocs SZA Rihanna BLACKPINK Jennie Hailey Bieber

[/shoppable]

Ankle boots and knee boots

GANNI high Chelsea boots

[shoppable brand=”GANNI” product=”High Chelsea Boots” link=”https://hbx.com/women/brands/ganni/high-chelsea-boots-blk” store=”HBX” price=”$535 USD”]

Best Winter Shoes Boots Clogs Sneakers Crocs SZA Rihanna BLACKPINK Jennie Hailey Bieber

Best Winter Shoes Boots Clogs Sneakers Crocs SZA Rihanna BLACKPINK Jennie Hailey Bieber

[/shoppable]

Hereu Alda sports boots

[shoppable brand=”Hereu” product=”Alda Sports Boots” link=”https://hbx.com/women/brands/hereu/alda-sports-boots-2-custard” store=”HBX” price=”$550 USD”]

Best Winter Shoes Boots Clogs Sneakers Crocs SZA Rihanna BLACKPINK Jennie Hailey Bieber

Best Winter Shoes Boots Clogs Sneakers Crocs SZA Rihanna BLACKPINK Jennie Hailey Bieber

[/shoppable]

Chloe Betty rain boot

[shoppable brand=”Chloé” product=”Betty Rain Boot” link=”https://hbx.com/women/brands/chloe/betty-rain-boot-blk-2″ store=”HBX” price=”$560 USD”]

Best Winter Shoes Boots Clogs Sneakers Crocs SZA Rihanna BLACKPINK Jennie Hailey Bieber

Best Winter Shoes Boots Clogs Sneakers Crocs SZA Rihanna BLACKPINK Jennie Hailey Bieber

[/shoppable]

BOTH Gao Platform Knee Boots

[shoppable brand=”BOTH” product=”Gao Platform Knee Boots” link=”https://hbx.com/women/brands/both/gao-platform-knee-boots-3-blk” store=”HBX” price=”$570 USD”]

Best Winter Shoes Boots Clogs Sneakers Crocs SZA Rihanna BLACKPINK Jennie Hailey Bieber

Best Winter Shoes Boots Clogs Sneakers Crocs SZA Rihanna BLACKPINK Jennie Hailey Bieber

[/shoppable]

JW Anderson Leather Chelsea Boots

[shoppable brand=”JW Anderson” product=”Leather Chelsea Boots” link=”https://hbx.com/women/brands/jw-anderson/leather-chelsea-boots-wht” store=”HBX” price=”$645 USD”]

Best Winter Shoes Boots Clogs Sneakers Crocs SZA Rihanna BLACKPINK Jennie Hailey Bieber

Best Winter Shoes Boots Clogs Sneakers Crocs SZA Rihanna BLACKPINK Jennie Hailey Bieber

[/shoppable]

Loafers

JW Anderson Closed Back Leather Chain Loafers

[shoppable brand=”JW Anderson” product=”Closed Back Leather Chain Loafers” link=”https://hbx.com/women/brands/jw-anderson/closed-back-leather-chain-loafers-blk” store=”HBX” price=”$700 USD”]

Best Winter Shoes Boots Clogs Sneakers Crocs SZA Rihanna BLACKPINK Jennie Hailey Bieber

Best Winter Shoes Boots Clogs Sneakers Crocs SZA Rihanna BLACKPINK Jennie Hailey Bieber

[/shoppable]

Bottega Veneta Swell loafers

[shoppable brand=”Bottega Veneta” product=”Swell Loafers” link=”https://hbx.com/women/brands/bottega-veneta/swell-loafers-blk” store=”HBX” price=”$970 USD”]

Best Winter Shoes Boots Clogs Sneakers Crocs SZA Rihanna BLACKPINK Jennie Hailey Bieber

Best Winter Shoes Boots Clogs Sneakers Crocs SZA Rihanna BLACKPINK Jennie Hailey Bieber

[/shoppable]

Monolif loafers in brushed leather Prada

[shoppable brand=”Prada” product=”Brushed Leather Monolif Loafers” link=”https://hbx.com/women/brands/prada/brushed-leather-monolif-loafers-blk” store=”HBX” price=”$1,299 USD”]

Best Winter Shoes Boots Clogs Sneakers Crocs SZA Rihanna BLACKPINK Jennie Hailey Bieber

Best Winter Shoes Boots Clogs Sneakers Crocs SZA Rihanna BLACKPINK Jennie Hailey Bieber

[/shoppable]

Blurry slides

UGG Discette Slide

[shoppable brand=”UGG” product=”Disquette Slide” link=”https://hbx.com/women/brands/ugg/disquette-slide-2-blk” store=”HBX” price=”$140 USD”]

Best Winter Shoes Boots Clogs Sneakers Crocs SZA Rihanna BLACKPINK Jennie Hailey Bieber

Best Winter Shoes Boots Clogs Sneakers Crocs SZA Rihanna BLACKPINK Jennie Hailey Bieber

[/shoppable]

UGG Fuzz Sugar Slides

[shoppable brand=”UGG” product=”Fuzz Sugar Slides” link=”https://hbx.com/women/brands/ugg/fuzz-sugar-slides-blk” store=”HBX” price=”$155 USD”]

Best Winter Shoes Boots Clogs Sneakers Crocs SZA Rihanna BLACKPINK Jennie Hailey Bieber

Best Winter Shoes Boots Clogs Sneakers Crocs SZA Rihanna BLACKPINK Jennie Hailey Bieber

[/shoppable]

YUME YUME tent mule

[shoppable brand=”YUME YUME” product=”Tent Mule” link=”https://yumeyume.eu/products/tent-mule-black” store=”YUME YUME” price=”€345 EUR (approximately $342 USD)”]

Best Winter Shoes Boots Clogs Sneakers Crocs SZA Rihanna BLACKPINK Jennie Hailey Bieber

Best Winter Shoes Boots Clogs Sneakers Crocs SZA Rihanna BLACKPINK Jennie Hailey Bieber

[/shoppable]

Jil Sander Cross-strap shearling slides

[shoppable brand=”Jil Sander” product=”Cross Strap Shearling Slide” link=”https://hbx.com/women/brands/jil-sander/cross-strap-shearling-slide” store=”HBX” price=”$800 USD”]

Best Winter Shoes Boots Clogs Sneakers Crocs SZA Rihanna BLACKPINK Jennie Hailey Bieber

Best Winter Shoes Boots Clogs Sneakers Crocs SZA Rihanna BLACKPINK Jennie Hailey Bieber

[/shoppable]


Source link

Comments are closed.