NCFRMI boss Sulaiman-Ibrahim, Moghalu, Ohiare and others win Business Day Excellence in Public Service Awards – The Sun Nigeria

BusinessDay Newspapers at its 4th edition of the prestigious Excellence in Public Service Awards on Thursday honored Federal Commissioner, National Commission for Refugees, Migrants and Displaced Persons (NCFRMI), Hon. Imaan Sulaiman-Ibrahim, Director General of the National Inland Waterways Authority (NIWA), Dr George Moghalu and others.

At a well-attended ceremony held at the Abuja International Conference Centre, organizers noted that the patroness of NCFRMI was nominated for the award by her panel of judges due to her remarkable achievements, innovative strategies and visionary leadership that resulted in coordination of internally displaced persons (IDP) affairs and a bold policy framework aimed at finding durable solutions for people of concern (PoC) , among others.

In his keynote speech, Managing Director of BusinessDay Media Limited, Dr. Ogho Okiti, said the award was instituted to reward, recognize and celebrate distinguished leaders and agencies in public service for their selfless and commendable service. to the nation while carrying out the mandates of their individual. establishments.

Okiti added that the selection criteria were primarily based on what the winners have accomplished under their leadership over the past year, which included introducing new and innovative service delivery methodologies and implementing strategies that have far-reaching impacts on the sectors in which they operate and the economy in general.

While explaining the rationale for the award of the Honorable Imaan Sulaiman-Ibrahim, the organizers referred to his pragmatic and sustainable solutions to the challenges of IDPs, his strengthening of internal cadres, standardized digitization and strategic partnership for the resource mobilization, among others.

The NCFRMI boss was also praised for her Skillup project, which targeted the capacity building program that takes into account the areas of interest of those involved and offers tailored trainings and ensures that monitoring and evaluation are instilled in sustainability training.

Other winners are Minister of Interior, Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola, Mohammed Alkali, Director General, North East Development Commission, Dr Sanusi Mohammed Ohiare, Executive Director, Rural Electrification Fund, Alhaji Tijani Idris Umar, Permanent Secretary , State House, Presidential Villa, Prof. Mohammed Haruna, Director General, National Science, Engineering and Infrastructure Agency, Brigadier General Buba Marwa, NDLEA, among others.

In her response, Sulaiman-Ibrahim thanked the award organizers for finding her worthy. She also thanked the Honorable Minister of Humanitarian Affairs, Hajiya Sadiya Umar Farouq for his coordination and leadership which created an enabling environment for his commission to thrive. She also thanked President Muhammadu Buhari for all his advocacy on behalf of internally displaced persons and refugees and called on all well-meaning patriotic Nigerians to support the Commissions campaign for durable solutions for people of concern.

She was joined at the event by her leadership team and friends, Hon. Ginika Tor, Federal Character Commission, Hajiya Saa Dongobauchi, President Arewa Women for Tinubu & Shettima, Hon. Aïcha Aminu, Hon. Balikisu Girie and Senator Folashade Bent among others.

Source link

Comments are closed.