IIFA Awards 2022: Vicky Kaushal, Kriti Sanon, Pankaj Tripathi Bag Top Awards; Full list of winners

New Delhi: The 22nd edition of the International Indian Film Academy (IIFA) awards was held on Yas Island in Abu Dhabi on Saturday.

Sidharth Malhotra’s Shershaah topped the awards this year, with the film winning up to five categories. Sardar Udham, Mimi and Ludo each won in two categories.

Vicky and Kriti Sanon won Best Actor (Male) and (Female) respectively.

Sai Tamhakar won Best Supporting Actress for Mimi. Sabke fav Pankaj Tripathi lifted the trophy for best actor in a supporting role for his riotous performance in the movie ‘Ludo’. The film’s writer and director Anurag Basu received the Best Original Story award for the hit black comedy.

Best Female Debut went to Sharvari Wagh for Bunty and Babli 2 while Ahan Shetty won Best Male Debut for Tadap.

The Best Musical Direction award was tied between legend AR Rahman for Arangi Re, Tanishk Bagchi, Jasleen Royal, Javed-Mohsin, Vikram Montrose, B Praak and Jaani for Shershaah.

Kausar Munir received the best lyrics award for Lehra Do from the jack biopic 83!

Jubin Nautiyal and Asees Kaur won the well-deserved award for Best Male and Female Playback Singers respectively for Raatan Lambiyan, Shershaah.

The awards ceremony saw a gallery of stars grace the event including Aishwarya Rai, Pankaj Tripathi, AR Rehman, Norah Fatehi, Salman Khan, Shahid Kapoor, Abhishek Bachhan, Honey Singh, Ananya Pandey and others.

HE Sheikh Nahayan Mabarak Al Nahayan – Minister of Tolerance and Coexistence graced the show.

The award was presented by Maniesh Paul, Riteish Deshmukh and Salman Khan.

Source link

Comments are closed.